The Northwest Territories Construction Association was established in 1976 and became the Northwest Territories & Nunavut Construction Association in 2012. 

The NNCA is a nonprofit organization created by member companies to serve, promote, and represent the construction industry. Our members include General Contractors, Trade Contractors, Manufacturers and Suppliers, Road Builders and Heavy Construction Contractors, Logistics & Transportation businesses, Allied Professionals, as well as Associations, Government Departments and Agencies working in the North.


The purpose of the Association is to bring together, in one association, all contractors, businesses, persons, and other entities involved and interested in the construction industry throughout the NWT and Nunavut,

i.To consider, encourage discussion, and make representation in respect of all matters concerning the construction industry such that the Association is recognized as the effective voice of the construction industry;

ii.To promote suitable and desirable legislation affecting the construction industry and provide government with a liaison for any contemplated legislation, regulation or policy, by municipal, territorial, or federal authorities, which may affect the construction industry;

iii.To promote excellence in the construction industry;

iv.To encourage ethical business practices;

v.To promote safe workplaces;

vi.To encourage the adoption and use of standard forms of contract and other documents used by the construction industry;

vii.To encourage the settlement of disputes through arbitration/mediation;

viii.To encourage and promote apprenticeship and professional development within the construction industry;

ix.To distribute useful information to the Association’s members; and

x.To be a fiscally responsible not-for-profit organization which provides valued and cost-effective services to its members.

Click here for our Constitution and click here for our By-laws, to learn more about the NNCA.


Board of Directors:

Duc Trinh, President
DT Electric Ltd.

Dale Johnson, Vice-President
Clark Builders

Trina Rentmeister, Honourary Treasurer
Northern Interiors Ltd.

Ben Robertson, Honourary Secretary
Northern Integration Ltd.

Bob Doherty, Director
Fire Prevention Services Ltd.

Trevor Kasteel, Director
Kasteel Construction and Coatings Inc.

Jack Rowe, Director
Rowe's Construction Ltd.

Piotr Ziminski, Director
Taylor Architecture Group